Compare Everyday Accounts

An everyday account is where your pay lands and your bills are paid from, so what it costs each month matters more than the interest it pays. Compare everyday accounts from 69 Australian banks below by monthly fee and how to have it waived, ATM and overseas fees, and interest where it is paid. They are listed from the lowest monthly fee, which is not a recommendation.

Rates checked against every provider’s own published dataWe show all of the product information we are able to access. For banking products that is each provider’s public Consumer Data Right (CDR) Product Reference Data endpoints, published under the Consumer Data Standards (CDS) maintained by the Data Standards Body. Where a provider does not publish a field, or a row is an editorial selection, we say so. on 29 Oct 2026
Written by Joshua PevyReviewed by Jordan PearceLast updated 29 Oct 2026How We Rank This PageEditorial StandardsOur Writers

Comparing 145 accounts

14 membership-required products hidden from this list.

ProductATM feeOverseas feeActions
Traditional Credit UnionMonthly feeNot statedATM feeNot statedOverseas feeNot statedInterest rateNot statedFor under-18s

An account for children from birth to age 12

ubankMonthly feeNot statedATM feeNot statedOverseas feeNot statedInterest rateNone
ubankMonthly feeNot statedATM feeNot statedOverseas feeNot statedInterest rateNone
UpMonthly feeNot statedATM feeNot statedOverseas feeNot statedInterest rateNone

Up’s free everyday account for everyday use. This account comes with a debit card and supports Apple Pay and Osko.

WiseMonthly feeNot statedATM feeNot statedOverseas feeNot statedInterest rateNone

The Wise Multi Currency Account enables customers to send money internationally, get paid and hold money in different currencies, and spend money overseas with the Wise debit card.

Important information

Find out moreShow less

Rates, fees and charges are subject to change without notice. Before acting on any information shown here, you should confirm the rates, fees, charges and product information with the provider. For clarity, where we have used the terms “lowest” or “best”, these relate solely to the rates of interest offered by the provider and not to any other factor. The application of these terms to a particular product is subject to change without notice if the provider changes their rates.

We do not compare every everyday account available in Australia, and this table does not compare every feature that may be relevant to you. Products are selected for relevance to the table and to the filters applied. They are not suggestions or recommendations, and the order they appear in is not a ranking of suitability. Changing the filters will surface further relevant products. See how we sort and rank products.

Some providers pay us to promote a product or for a click through to their site. Any paid listing is marked “Sponsored Placement” wherever it appears. Payment never determines which products we show: we consider all relevant products in the market against the filters applied, and payment never changes the figures we display. See how we make money and our advertiser disclosure.

This information is general in nature. It does not take into account your objectives, financial situation or needs, and it is not a recommendation to apply for or hold any particular product. You should read the provider’s Key Facts Sheet, Target Market Determination and terms and conditions before deciding. CompareThat compares products. We do not arrange, approve or process applications.