OnePath

ANZ Smart Choice Super - Investment Choice Employer

Choice product6 investment optionsPublic offer
Figures published by APRAThe Australian Prudential Regulation Authority supervises superannuation funds and publishes a yearly package of product statistics. For Choice products it covers fees and per-option investment returns, and the annual performance test where the option is covered by it. Superannuation is not part of the Consumer Data Right, so unlike the banking and energy products on this site these figures update once a year rather than daily. in the annual Choice Comprehensive Product Performance publication, for the year ended 30 Jun 2026
Total fees on $50,000
$135 to $565 a year0.27% to 1.13% of a $50,000 balance
Across every published option
Administration fees on $50,000
$135 to $145 a year0.27% to 0.29% of a $50,000 balance
Across every published option
Investment options
6
All open to new members
APRA performance test
5 of 5 passed
1 not covered by the test

This product at its cheapest investment option charges less than the median Choice product, which costs $375 a year on a $50,000 balance.

APRA does not publish a net return on a $50,000 balance for Choice products, so there is no single return figure for this product. Investment returns are published per option, so they appear in the table below against the option and the measure they were taken with. Returns describe what has already been earned. They are not a forecast.

Fund and Product Details

Offered byOnePath
TrusteeOnePath Custodians Pty Limited
FundRetirement Portfolio Service
Type of fundRetail fund Run by a bank, insurer or investment company, which earns a profit from running it as well as paying returns to members. Anyone can generally join one.
Who can joinAnyone can join this fund
Product typeChoice, where the member or their adviser selects the investment option, rather than MySuper, which is the default option an employer pays into
Investment menusANZ Smart Choice Super - Investment Choice Employer
Investment options6 published
APRA annual performance testAPRA tested 5 of this product’s investment options and recorded 5 as a pass and 0 as a fail. A further 1 option is not covered by the test.
Published inTrustee-directed, not offered through a platform (5 options, returns as NIR); Externally-directed, not offered through a platform (1 option, returns as NIR)
Member assets across options$2.0b

Fees and returns by investment option

APRA publishes a separate set of figures for every investment option inside this product, which is why the fees at the top of the page are shown as a range rather than a single number. Options appear in the order the fund published them, not ranked.

This product appears in two of APRA’s publications, which cover different things: only one of them is within scope of the annual performance test. Its options are shown in separate tables below, each headed with the publication it came from.

Trustee-directed, not offered through a platformReturns published as Net investment return (NIR)

5 investment options
Fees and returns for each investment option published under Trustee-directed, not offered through a platform. Returns are Net investment return.
Investment optionGrowth assets Total fees Admin feesNIR 5yr NIR 7yrNIR 10yrAPRA test Member accounts
Multiseries 30ANZ Smart Choice Super - Investment Choice Employer0%-40%0.93%0.29%Not yet reportableNot yet reportableNot yet reportablePass*8,260
Multiseries 50ANZ Smart Choice Super - Investment Choice Employer40%-60%1.00%0.29%Not yet reportableNot yet reportableNot yet reportablePass*3,800
Multiseries 70ANZ Smart Choice Super - Investment Choice Employer60%-75%1.04%0.29%Not yet reportableNot yet reportableNot yet reportablePass*11,420
Multiseries 90ANZ Smart Choice Super - Investment Choice Employer75%-90%1.13%0.29%Not yet reportableNot yet reportableNot yet reportablePass*2,980
OnePath Diversified Fixed InterestANZ Smart Choice Super - Investment Choice Employer0%-40%1.11%0.29%0.65%0.87%1.52%Pass840

NIR is the net investment return: what the investments earned after investment fees and tax, before administration fees come out. Fees are shares of the balance, shown against the $50,000 balance APRA reports them at. A dash means the figure was not reported, usually because the option does not have enough history for the period. It does not mean a return of zero.

Externally-directed, not offered through a platformReturns published as Net investment return (NIR). Not covered by the annual performance test

1 investment option
Fees and returns for each investment option published under Externally-directed, not offered through a platform. Returns are Net investment return.
Investment optionGrowth assets Total fees Admin feesNIR 5yr NIR 7yrNIR 10yrMember accounts
Schroder Real ReturnANZ Smart Choice Super - Investment Choice Employer40%-60%0.27%0.27%5.45%5.18%4.99%310

NIR is the net investment return: what the investments earned after investment fees and tax, before administration fees come out. Fees are shares of the balance, shown against the $50,000 balance APRA reports them at. A dash means the figure was not reported, usually because the option does not have enough history for the period. It does not mean a return of zero. APRA’s annual performance test does not cover options in this publication, so there is no test column.

Figures on this page are published by APRA in its annual Comprehensive Product Performance publication. This page is general advice only, not personal advice. It does not take into account your objectives, financial situation or needs. Fees are shown as a share of a $50,000 balance because that is the basis APRA reports them on, and your own balance, insurance cover and contributions will change what you actually pay and earn. APRA’s Choice publications cover trustee-directed products and non-platform externally-directed products, so an investment option you hold may not appear here. Read the fund’s Product Disclosure Statement and Target Market Determination before making any decision. CompareThat is a comparison service and is not a superannuation fund or a financial adviser. No one has paid for this product to appear here or for the position it holds in our listings.

Back to All Choice Products or compare MySuper products.

Important information

Find out moreShow less

Fees and returns shown are the figures published in APRA’s annual product performance publications, expressed as a percentage of a $50,000 account balance. They are updated when APRA republishes, not daily, and fees a fund charges may have changed since. Returns are what a product has already earned after fees and tax. Past performance is not an indicator of future performance. Before acting on any information shown here, you should confirm the fees, returns and product information with the fund.

We do not compare every MySuper product available in Australia, and this table does not compare every feature that may be relevant to you. Products are selected for relevance to the table and to the filters applied. They are not suggestions or recommendations, and the order they appear in is not a ranking of suitability. Changing the filters will surface further relevant products. See how we sort and rank products.

No product in this table is a sponsored placement, and no fund pays us for a click through from this table. A fund can pay for a sponsored placement, and any product in one is marked “Sponsored Placement” wherever it appears. Payment never decides which products we show, and it never changes the fees, returns or other figures, which come from APRA. See how we make money and our advertiser disclosure.

This information is general in nature. It does not take into account your objectives, financial situation or needs, and it is not a recommendation to apply for or hold any particular product. You should read the fund’s Product Disclosure Statement and Target Market Determination before deciding, and consider whether the product suits your age, your other super and your circumstances. CompareThat compares products. We do not arrange, approve or process applications.